Knowledge is a Basic Human Right

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

How To Delete GetContact Account

0 140

Are fed up with using your GetContact account and wish to quickly cancel or delete your account? This article will explain everything you need to know on how to delete your GetContact account quickly in less than two minutes.

 

 

How to Delete GetContact Account

However, there are several reasons one may wish to delete a GetContact account. But we may not know the exact reason why you want to cancel or delete your GetContact account. For one, it might be because of the email spamming by the company. If it is a result of email spamming then you can either mark the mail as spam while opening your mail or you can unsubscribe from their newsletter by clicking the unsubscribe button given at the bottom of the mail you received.

ADVERTISEMENT

Moreover, GetContact is an online communication application that identifies unknown numbers and blocks spam calls. GetContact app allows users to instantly blacklist callers from a telemarketer, easily block unwanted calls and search for contacts by name or number. It lets you know the caller’s identity even if it’s not stored in your phone book. It filters unwanted calls and allows you to allow your preferred.

Furthermore, the Getcontact Application was founded by Alexander Wong and George Dy in 2010 and currently, it is one of the best caller identification applications that can be accessed worldwide. As per the source, more than 50 million users have installed the application on their phones.

Nonetheless, you can follow our comprehensive guide if you want to delete all your information and data associated with your profile. Learn how to delete your GetContact account, your personal data and also delete the Getcontact app if you have it installed on your iPhone, Ipad, or Android.

ADVERTISEMENT

How to Permanently Delete Your GetContact Account

You can delete all your information and data associated with your profile via our dedicated Privacy Management Centre found here if available in your country. https://www.getcontact.com/manage. Please note that once you have deleted your data and account you will no longer be able to use and benefit from the Getcontact services.

Alternative Steps to Delete GetContact Account

However, you can only delete your account through the website of the service providers; requesting them to delete your account from their database.

ADVERTISEMENT
  • Browse the following URL “https://www.getcontact.com/send-report” and fill out the form details as given below.
  • Type your registered email address, phone number, and your full name.
  • Select the country you live in and then choose your platform and app version.
  • On Support Type choose OTHER.
  • In the Subject Textbox Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
  • In the Message Textbox type your honest reason for deleting your account. Then, fill in the captcha and then click on the button SEND. Now, wait for at least 7 days for any kind of response in your registered mail address.

Ways to Cancel GetContact Premium Account Subscription

Your Getcontact Premium subscription does not expire by logging out of the app or uninstalling the app from your device or deactivating your account.

To avoid renewing your Getcontact subscription, you must turn off auto-renewal at least 24 hours before your subscription expires. You can turn off auto-renewal with whichever payment method you used for your purchase (Play Store, App Store, or other payment methods). You must cancel your Getcontact subscription with the same method. And you must do this at least 24 hours before your Getcontact subscription is renewed.

How to Manage GetContact Subscription

Moreover, you can manage your subscriptions on the channel you used for purchasing:

For subscriptions purchased through Google Play Store: 

Subscriptions can be managed from the Menu>Subscriptions page after signing in via the following link https://play.google.com/store/account/subscriptions

For subscriptions purchased through Apple Store: 

Subscriptions can be managed by tapping the “Manage your subscriptions” button after signing in via the following link https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

For subscriptions purchased through the website:

Subscriptions can be managed by following the steps below after signing in via this link https://premium.getcontact.com“Profile page> Payments & Subscriptions > Manage Subscription Plan”

Bottom Line

In conclusion, unless you are fed with GetContact. It is not advisable to delete your account. Nonetheless, your best chance if you notice strange behavior in your account is to disable or cancel your subscription. The GetContact account will be temporarily disabled.

However, note that you can continue using the limits available in your plan. During the period you have paid for, even after you cancel your subscription. When a subscription is canceled, fees paid for the previous subscription periods will not be refunded and in subscriptions canceled before the billing cycle begins again, fees for the remaining periods will not be refunded.

ADVERTISEMENT
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.